If you see both a name and profile picture, you can be sure that this individual does have an account with WhatsApp. Can I get all my own WhatsApp profile pictures set as of now, can I keep track of my own pictures that I have been set so far. Previously you could disable the Read receipts and see the Status update. ... How can I see my broadcast list while forwarding the messages as I canât see my broadcast list while doing so. May 31, 2017 at 5:49 pm. suraj verma says. Help required. And thatâs it! Now when you turn on the Read receipts, the chat app will automatically send the Read receipts to that contact even if â¦ Canât see a contactâs profile information - Privacy settings allow you to hide your last seen, profile photo, about, status, or read receipts. 3. Given this volume of use, it's clear it gets a lot of things right, but today we will be concentrating on what it gets wrong. 1. WhatsApp states that once someone has blocked you, you wonât see any updates to the personâs profile picture. So in general, WhatsApp status by default (once an account created first) is set to My Contacts and profile picture to Everybody. As soon as you get the WhatsApp message, open Settings on your Phone and turn on Airplane Mode. angelina grey says. Send WhatsApp Message. You can conclude that you have been blocked on WhatsApp, in case you can clearly see that the Profile Picture of the person appears updated and active when it is viewed from your friends WhatsApp Account, while it appears not at all updated when viewed from your own WhatsApp Account. WhatsApp Messenger: More than 2 billion people in over 180 countries use WhatsApp to stay in touch with friends and family, anytime and anywhere. If someone blocked you on WhatsApp, it can also be detected by having a look on personâs profile picture. WhatsApp is moderately private, but there are some caveats to that. WhatsApp is free and offers simple, secure, reliable messaging and calling, available on phones all over the world. I mean if youâre blocked by someone, you wonât be able to see his/her profile picture. How to change privacy settings on WhatsApp Not to worry though, as you can easily send them an invite to join WhatsApp. 1. On the other hand, if you donât see a profile picture, then this person might not have an account. 2. Turn on Airplane Mode and Read Messages. It can be changed at any time if you need it. However, messages sent to others can be shared freely, and even blocked contacts can see messages sent to groups that they're in. Fix Common WhatsApp Problems on Android Devices WhatsApp Messenger - a universal communication app, is one of the most popular messaging apps offered for mobile device, with over 10 percent of human beings actively using it every month. Please help. WhatsApp lets you control who can see when you were last online, who can see your profile photo, who can see your âAboutâ information, who can see your status, whether or not you send read receipts upon request, and whether you share your live location. Nobody â Here, your profile picture is hidden, and only you can see it; no other person can see it. Messages are encrypted in transit and aren't stored on WhatsApp's servers (only phone numbers are). One way to Read WhatsApp Messages Without Opening the App and sending Read Receipts is to put your phone in Airplane Mode and then read the messages. Behind the scenes, though, the SMS message was a WhatsApp verification code for the account of the person receiving the text. Method #2: WhatsApp Profile Photo. WhatsApp has made a small change to this functionality now.