Honda Civic Hatch, This Is Home Lyrics Blink 182, Weezer Mofi Blue Vinyl, Concept 2 Rower Financing, Design Your Own Planet Activity, Metal Leafy Asset, Ella Wishes You A Swinging Christmas, " /> Honda Civic Hatch, This Is Home Lyrics Blink 182, Weezer Mofi Blue Vinyl, Concept 2 Rower Financing, Design Your Own Planet Activity, Metal Leafy Asset, Ella Wishes You A Swinging Christmas, " />
skip to Main Content

shimano mineral oil substitute

Shimano Mineral Oil SM-DB-OIL Shimano Mineral Oil for Disk Brake($18.95 for 50ml., #Y-839 98010)(Red Color) is extremely expensive and rarely available when needed. From the data sheet, it's 18cs at 40 degrees, as opposed to 20 on the castrol. It worked pretty good. C $10.21. Shimano has used both types, but our modern brakes use mineral oil. or are there some that are not recommended for bikes? CDN$35.99. Has anyone tried this yet? To preface: I worked in the bicycle industry for 16 years as a technical support advisor for distributors and shops across the globe at a major US bicycle company. Don't use them! I think it's quite expensive when you can go to a local store and buy mineral oil for $2 for a decently sized bottle. The guy that i asked said i can use baby mineral oil from walgreens or CVS... Take or leave these comments as you will. if it can handle an mtb disc brake that gets damn near red hot it can handle a clutch slave. And here in SRAM land I get 1 litre of Dot 4 for a fiver and flush that censored every month. Shimano Mineral Oil Disc Brake Fluid - 1 Liter. Shimano says 'Twice as durable as Internal Hub Grease, which is also for SHIMANO SHADOW RD+ stabilizer. Brake fluid has additives in it to protect the seals and do other things just as you mentioned and the Shimano blend is probably different than the Magura blend. As supplied with our Shimano and Tektro bleed kits. 3-in-1 oils are available almost everywhere. I do not want to buy the shimano brand as i am experimenting with how to bleed my disc brake, so pref